Workshops

Main Content

Student Org Development & Administration offers a series of workshops throughout the year with a range of topics for the development of your student org. Check back as we’re building our workshop line up! Contact our office at getinvolved@illinois.edu to see how we can assist in providing requested training and workshops.

Access Requires NetID & Password
Access to workshops is done via Microsoft Teams. To log in to Microsoft Teams, please go to office.illinois.edu and sign in using your netID and password. Please be sure to log out of any other Office 365 accounts (personal or work accounts) in order to log in with your NetID and access the workshop.

Attendance
Attendance will only be granted to those who are on time. After this time, the hosts will lock the meeting. If you’re late and the meeting has been locked, you will need to attend another session. In addition, you must remain in the session for the duration of the workshop. A unique link will be provided at the end of the session where attendees can log their attendance. Afterward (at least the next business day), our student staff will work on updating the attendance listing on your student org’s Involved@Illinois profile.

Questions?
Please contact our SODA Team with questions at getinvolved@illinois.edu.

President Workshops

The President Workshop provides new Presidents with administrative tools and resources necessary to lead their student organization. All new Presidents are required to attend this training for the student organization to be in compliance. Below is a listing of upcoming President Workshops:

Monday, April 25

Thursday, April 28

Monday, May 2

Tuesday, May 3

Monday, May 9

Tuesday, May 10

Monday, May 16

Tuesday, May 17

Monday, May 23

Tuesday, May 24

Monday, May 30

Tuesday, May 31

Treasurer Workshops

The Treasurer Workshop provides new Treasurers with administrative tools and resources necessary to manage the finances of their student organization. All new Treasurers are required to attend this training for the student organization to be in compliance. Below is a listing of upcoming Treasurer Workshops:

Tuesday, April 26

Wednesday, April 27

Monday, May 2

Tuesday, May 3

Monday, May 9

Tuesday, May 10

Monday, May 16

Tuesday, May 17

Monday, May 23

Tuesday, May 24

Monday, May 30

Tuesday, May 31

New or Re-Activating RSO Orientations

The New or Re-Activating RSO process will conclude the week prior to Spring Break for the 2021-2022 Academic Year. Please check back during Fall 2022 for additional dates.

Top