Workshops

Main Content

Student Org Development & Administration offers a series of workshops throughout the year with a range of topics for the development of your student org. Check back as we’re building our workshop line up! Contact our office at getinvolved@illinois.edu to see how we can assist in providing requested training and workshops.

Access Requires NetID & Password
Access to the Zoom link requires logging in with your NetID and password. When accessing Zoom via the app or web, click on SSO. Then, type in “Illinois” as the domain. This will prompt you to log in with your credentials.

Attendance
Attendance will only be granted to those who are on time (within 5 minutes of the start of the workshop). After this time, the hosts will lock the meeting. If you’re late and the meeting has been locked, you will need to attend another session. In addition, you must remain in the session for the duration of the workshop. A unique link will be provided at the end of the session where attendees can log their attendance. Afterward (at least the next business day), our student staff will work on updating the attendance listing on your student org’s Involved@Illinois profile.

Questions?
Please contact our SODA Team with questions at getinvolved@illinois.edu.

President Workshops

The President Workshop provides new Presidents with administrative tools and resources necessary to lead their student organization. All new Presidents are required to attend this training for the student organization to be in compliance. Below is a listing of upcoming President Workshops:

Tuesday, August 24

Wednesday, September 1

Tuesday, September 7

Wednesday, September 15

Tuesday, September 21

Wednesday, September 29

Treasurer Workshops

The Treasurer Workshop provides new Treasurers with administrative tools and resources necessary to manage the finances of their student organization. All new Treasurers are required to attend this training for the student organization to be in compliance. Below is a listing of upcoming Treasurer Workshops:

Wednesday, August 25

Tuesday, August 31

Wednesday, September 8

Tuesday, September 14

Wednesday, September 22

Tuesday, September 28

Top